Country music's Randy Rogers and Wade Bowen are back with more tunes, announcing that their EP Hold My Beer Vol. 3 will arrive on July 7. The latest entry to their Hold My Beer canon, Vol. 3 contains six songs exploring love, nostalgia, life on the road and, of course, drinking. Pre-save Hold My Beer Vol. 3 here.

Both veterans of the Country music scene, Rogers and Bowen decided to team up in a professional capacity in 2015 when they released Hold My Beer, Vol. 1. Their newest project, much like the first EP and 2020's Vol. 2, is a collection of twang-heavy tracks made for drinking, dancing and reminiscing, with Rogers and Bowen trading off as they sing over steel guitars and fiddles, whether they're heading to the bar after a broken heart in "I Moved Into A Bar" or looking back on their youth in "Dumb Kids."

"Hold my Beer Vol. 3 is finally here," Rogers shares. "I absolutely love making these records with Wade and am so proud of these songs — we wrote every single one. Listen responsibly. Cheers!" 

"If you don’t have fun listening to these songs, I feel sorry for ya," Bowen adds. "No reason we should have this much fun 'working!' I hope you love these songs as much as we love making them. Grab some friends and drink a few for us! Cheers!" 

Rogers and Bowen produced and penned each song on the project alongside co-writers including Drew Kennedy, Brad Clawson, Aaron Raitiere, Taylor Phillips and Allen Shamblin. Rhett Akins joined Rogers and Bowen for "We Ain't The Only Ones," where the trio brought in even more big names by shouting out fellow Texas artists like Miranda Lambert, Willie Nelson and Cody Johnson in their ode to putting in miles on the road, something Rogers and Bowen are both well-versed in. 

Following the release, the two friends will hit the road on the HOLD MY BEER TOUR beginning in July. The party-starting trek will take the pair through the great state of Texas, kicking off with a performance in College Station on July 19 and stopping in Lubbock, Dallas and Corpus Christi as well as two shows at the famed Billy Bob's Texas in Fort Worth. The run concludes in Helotes on August 19.

Randy Rogers and Wade Bowen - Hold My Beer Vol. 3 Track List

1. "Shooting Hand" (Randy Rogers, Wade Bowen, Drew Kennedy)
2. "We Ain't The Only Ones" (Randy Rogers, Wade Bowen, Rhett Akins)
3. "Things That Never Change" (Randy Rogers, Wade Bowen, Brad Clawson)
4. "It's A Beautiful Day" (Randy Rogers, Wade Bowen, Aaron Raitiere)
5. "I Moved Into A Bar" (Randy Rogers, Wade Bowen, Taylor Phillips)
6. "Dumb Kids" (Randy Rogers, Wade Bowen, Allen Shamblin)

Produced by Randy Rogers and Wade Bowen

Upcoming dates, cities, and venues of Randy Rogers and Wade Bowen’s HOLD MY BEER TOUR


19 | College Station, TX - Hurricane Harry's
20 | Lubbock, TX - Cook's Garage
21 | Fort Worth, TX - Billy Bob's Texas
22 | Fort Worth, TX - Billy Bob's Texas
16 | Dallas, TX - House of Blues
18 | Corpus Christi, TX - Brewster Street Ice House
19 | Helotes, TX - John T. Floore's County Store

Rogers and Bowen's Hold My Beer projects are the culmination of over two decades of friendship, the initial collaboration an unplanned happenstance that has since blossomed into a thriving outlet of artistic expression that "offers up a lightheartedness — a departure from their more heartache-ridden solo work — and the fine art of breaking open a cold one with buddies," as declared by American Songwriter. With Hold My Beer Vol. 3 and their HOLD MY BEER TOUR Rogers and Bowen will only continue their "pitcher perfect" partnership.





Fronted by singer-songwriter Randy Rogers and featuring Geoffrey Hill (guitar), Jon Richardson (bass guitar), Brady Black (fiddle), Les Lawless (drums), and Todd Stewart (guitar, fiddle, mandolin, keyboards), the Randy Rogers Band was founded in San Marcos, Texas, and has spent the last 20 years bringing the Texas Country tradition to dedicated fans around the nation and beyond. With nine studio albums behind them, global streaming numbers in the hundreds of millions and a reputation for must-see Country-Rock performances, the band has charted seven singles on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart, five Top 10 albums on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart and numerous Texas Country Radio chart #1s, securing its place in the pantheon of Texas musical giants. Following their 2019 album HELLBENT (produced by Grammy-winner Dave Cobb), the group's latest project, 2022's HOMECOMING, has received critical acclaim and celebrates the group's two decades together. The new album brings the band back to where it all started with original producer Radney Foster, culminating in a project that nods to the past with its roots planted firmly in the present. In addition to fronting the iconic band, Rogers' artistry also includes work with Jerry Jeff Walker, Alison Krauss, Radney Foster, Willie Nelson and the mystery duo called The Stryker Brothers, which was revealed to be Randy and mentor, Robert Earl Keen. Rogers and Bowen's latest Hold My Beer Vol. 3 EP is the latest in their series of hit Hold My Beer projects.

Twenty years and some 4,000 shows into his career, the name Wade Bowen has become synonymous with Texas country music – and for good reason. An artistic descendant of American icons like Guy Clark, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Robert Earl Keen and more, Bowen is another link in a Texan chain of roots-rock poets stretching back more than 50 years. Seen as one of the genre’s finest and most authentic modern voices, Bowen’s approach stays rooted in tradition, but also stands on the creative cutting edge. His focus remains on writing unique songs with a literary quality, and shifting his sonic territory to match his life. Wielding a knack for direct, poetic songwriting that never panders, Bowen matches his gravel-road growl to an organic sound spanning the whole of Texas, tapping both country and rock influences. A dozen albums have shown his sonic diversity – including six studio sets, two live collections, a gospel album and an ongoing series of buddy-country hits with fellow Texan, Randy Rogers. Along the way, he’s scored hits and accolades based on quality, not quantity, and continues to perform around 200 nationwide shows each year — including multiple appearances on the venerated Grand Ole Opry.