HIXTAPE: Vol. 2 adds liquid courage to week 10 with today’s drop of “Beer With My Buddies (feat. HARDY, Josh Thompson & Travis Denning).”

Co-written by HARDY with David Garcia and Jameson Rodgers, the track finds a group of friends ready to let loose and party their troubles away, unleashing the ultimate cans-in-the-air Country anthem.

Once again produced by Joey Moi with co-production from Derek Wells, it’s full of hard-charging guitars and heavy-hitting drums, for a blast of high-gravity Country Metal that’s pure six-pack escapism.






Founded by chart-topper HARDY, HIXTAPE: Vol. 2 is a groundbreaking Country collaborations album, with a star-studded list of artists creating the ultimate mixtape of backroads bangers and party-friendly anthems.

Following the original HIXTAPE: Vol. 1 (2019), the series now expands to become bigger than any one star, with 14 new tracks and 33 artists in total. The project features Ashland Craft, Ben Burgess, Brantley Gilbert, Brothers Osborne, Chase Rice, Chris Lane, Chris Shiflett, Colt Ford, David Lee Murphy, Dierks Bentley, ERNEST, Granger Smith, Jake Owen, Jake Worthington, Jimmie Allen, Jon Pardi, Josh Thompson, Justin Moore, Lainey Wilson, Larry Fleet, Lee Brice, Marty Stuart, Matt Stell, Midland, Morgan Wallen, Randy Houser, Rhett Akins, Ronnie Dunn, Scotty McCreery, Sean Stemaly, The Cadillac Three and Travis Denning, with another track arriving each week through December 10. 

“Beer With My Buddies (feat. HARDY, Josh Thompson & Travis Denning)” follows last week’s installment, “Red Dirt Clouds (feat. David Lee Murphy, Ben Burgess & ERNEST),” with previous releases including “Jonesin’ (feat. Ronnie Dunn, Jake Owen & Jake Worthington),” “Drink Up (feat. Lee Brice, Randy Houser & HARDY), “Break Your Own Damn Heart (feat. Midland & Marty Stuart)” and more.

The series kicked off with “Hometown Boys (feat. Matt Stell, Dierks Bentley & HARDY)” in September, and will continue next Friday (11/19). Check out the full series to date here.




The ultimate mixtape of backroads bangers and party-friendly Country anthems, HIXTAPE: Vol. 2 makes room for 33 guests and 14 songs, with each track featuring a unique pairing of two or more singers. HARDY appears on six tracks, with Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Randy Houser, Marty Stuart, Midland, Morgan Wallen, Lee Brice, Jake Owen, Ronnie Dunn, Scotty McCreery, The Cadillac Three, Foo Fighters guitarist Chris Shiflett, Rhett Akins, Travis Denning, Sean Stemaly, Larry Fleet, Lainey Wilson, Jon Pardi, Josh Thompson, Justin Moore, Jimmie Allen, Jake Worthington, Granger Smith, ERNEST, David Lee Murphy, Colt Ford, Chris Lane, Ashland Craft, Brantley Gilbert, Ben Burgess, and Chase Rice rounding out the extensive guest list. Produced by Joey Moi, HIXTAPE: Vol. 2 is an album created by a community, for a community, filled with southern storytelling and Country-Rock grit. HIXTAPE: Vol. 2 follows great critical success of Vol. 1 released in 2019 with the likes of Billboard calling the project “infectious” and The New York Times claiming the track “He Went To Jared” as “rapscallion-like, and shaggy at the edges — their singing is lighthearted and unsentimental.” 


Big Loud Records’ booming upstart HARDY broke new ground in 2020 with acclaimed debut A ROCK, “an album that owes as much to AC/DC as George Jones” and “one of the most self-assured full-length debut albums in years” (Billboard). The LP is a part of his growing catalogue that includes countrified mixtapes HIXTAPE: Vol. 1 (2019) and the now-unfolding Vol. 2 (2021) plus career-launching EPs THIS OLE BOY and WHERE TO FIND ME. Current chart-rising GOLD single “GIVE HEAVEN SOME HELL” is a hard-charged tribute to a fallen friend that made a statement as the most-added single of the week at Country radio upon launch. He is also featured on Dierks Bentley’s latest single, “Beers On Me,” with BRELAND. Nominated for 2021 CMA Awards New Artist of the Year and recognized as one of CRS’ 2021 New Faces of Country Music, a CMA Triple Play award recipient and a Vevo DSCVR artist, the pride of Philadelphia, MS has earned his reputation as "Nashville's most clever new redneck songwriter" (Rolling Stone). The 2020 AIMP Songwriter of the Year has co-penned NINE #1 singles since 2018: FGL’s 2X PLATINUM “Simple,” Chris Lane’s 2X PLATINUM “I Don’t Know About You,” Blake Shelton’s 4X PLATINUM “God’s Country," Morgan Wallen’s 3X PLATINUM “Up Down” and PLATINUM “More Than My Hometown,” Jameson Rodgers’ PLATINUM “Some Girls,” LOCASH's GOLD "One Big Country Song," Cole Swindell’s GOLD “Single Saturday Night” and his own first-ever #1, PLATINUM “ONE BEER.” HARDY recently wrapped a run as direct support on Jason Aldean’s BACK IN THE SADDLE TOUR 2021 and has shared the stage with FGL, Chris Lane, Thomas Rhett, Cole Swindell and more.


Early in his career, Thompson had success as a solo artist with Top 20 Hits “Beer on the Table” and “Cold Beer with Your Name On It,” and RIAA-certified Gold record “Way Out Here.” More recently, Thompson’s focus has been on songwriting - he has written a string of No. 1 singles on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart, including “I’ll Name the Dogs” for Blake Shelton, Jason Aldean’s “Any Ol’ Barstool” as well as Aldean’s two-week chart-topper “Drowns the Whiskey,” featuring Miranda Lambert, “One Margarita” for Luke Bryan, and “Be A Light” for Thomas Rhett, featuring Reba McEntire, Keith Urban, Hillary Scott, and Chris Tomlin. Thompson has co-written more than 50 major label placements since 2016, including songs recorded by Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean, Blake Shelton, Thomas Rhett, Sam Hunt, Florida Georgia Line, Tim McGraw, Luke Combs, Morgan Wallen, Hardy, Darius Rucker, Jake Owen, Chris Lane, Maddie and Tae, and more. Most recently, Thompson was a co-writer on Jon Pardi’s hit single “Ain’t Always the Cowboy” as well as Michael Ray’s current top ten single “Whiskey and Rain”. Thompson also, along with Hardy and Jordan Schmidt co-wrote Blake Shelton’s just released “Come Back As A Country Boy” hitting airwaves now.


A native of Warner Robins, Georgia, singer/songwriter and Mercury Nashville recording artist Travis Denning celebrated his first No. One and GOLD-certified single with the “shadowy” (Rolling Stone) “After A Few.” Accelerating his ascend from a chart-topping single, the song was taken from his debut EP BEER’S BETTER COLD that debuted in the Top 20 of Billboard's Country Albums chart. Denning first made waves with the release of his Top 40 debut single “David Ashley Parker From Powder Springs." Denning has previously toured with Dustin Lynch, Cole Swindell, Alan Jackson,, Riley Green, headlined his own “Heartbeat Of A Small Town Tour,” and is currently out on the road as direct support on Brothers Osborne’s “We’re Not For Everyone Tour." With over 480 million streams worldwide, Denning has been spotlighted for his head-turning sound and was previously selected as one of CRS New Faces, an Opry NextStage recipient and a CMA KixStart Artist, as he makes his mark within the industry. Inspired at a young age, Denning developed a love for country, pop, rock and heavy metal and started playing local bars from the age of 16, as he built a strong following from his distinctive songs and raucous guitar solos. A prolific writer with an unquestionable stage presence, Denning moved to Nashville and secured outside cuts by Jason Aldean, Justin Moore, Michael Ray and more. For more information, visit travisdenning.com.