Photo Finish Records’ breakout duo LAKEVIEW are making a splash today (6/25) with the release of their hard-charging debut project, the SMALL TOWN FAMOUS EP.

Available via all digital streaming providers and featuring five original tracks – all co-written and co-produced by the musical brotherhood of Jesse Denaro and Luke Healy – the project puts one of Country’s brightest new duos on blast, showcasing their mix of Country, hard Rock and melodic Pop.

Laced with dynamic sing-along vocals, distorted guitars and pounding drums, SMALL TOWN FAMOUS mixes head-banging party anthems with thoughtful Country-Rock ballads, as the duo not only crank it all the way up, but also show off their songwriting prowess. It’s been a long time coming for an emerging duo unlike anything else in Country, but the wait is finally over.

"We are so excited to release our very first EP," Denaro explains. "We’ve been hard at work writing, producing, and finishing these songs for everyone, and it just feels good to have a body of work completed, especially one that you’re this proud of. We set out to make country music we wanted to hear, and I think this EP is the perfect example of who LAKEVIEW truly is – the balance between Country, Rock, and Pop."

"We feel blessed to be able to make music with such talented writers and producers, especially after such a hard year," Healy continues. "When it's all said and done, we couldn’t be more proud of our team for working their tails off to get this thing completed. SMALL TOWN FAMOUS is the epitome of LAKEVIEW, and we’re proud that it's our next step forward here in Nashville. Find a drink, crack it open, and blast the SMALL TOWN FAMOUS EP – because that’s what we made it for."

Touching on all aspects of LAKEVIEW’s sound, SMALL TOWN FAMOUS features three fresh tunes and two fan favorites – including their Friday-night anthem that put them on the Country music map, “Poor Me,” and the vivid heartbreak rocker, “She Drove Me To The Bar.”

Meanwhile, the set also features unheard tracks like “Do It All Again” and “Drinks With Friends,” as well as the chest-thumping “Hits Different,” which the pair first shared earlier this month. Combining searing guitars and a message of Country pride, it’s all about how things change when you leave the city behind, and it points to what sets the duo apart.

Forming in Pittsburgh, PA, and chasing their Country dreams to Music City, LAKEVIEW only arrived in Nashville a few short years ago, but they’re already punching above their weight. After a strong start, the duo spent their 2020 downtime turning up the volume on new music and scoring attention with tracks like “Rain Down” and “In Case You Forgot (My Hometown).” And earlier in 2021, they also released “Message In A Bottle” – a gentle tribute to the memory of love lost, wishing for a romantic rescue.

Fresh off their headlining run on Tin Roof’s NASHVILLE HITS THE ROOF concert series, along with their debut full-band show in Music City, the duo is now gearing up to hit the road next month for a hometown show in Pittsburgh, PA, headlining the Allegheny Summer Concert Series on July 16. Fans can check out more information on that performance HERE.


1. “Poor Me” (Jesse Denaro, Luke Healy, Cody Quistad)
2. “She Drove Me To The Bar” (Jesse Denaro, Luke Healy, Dave Thompson)
3. “Hits Different” - (Jesse Denaro, Luke Healy, Quint Collins, Jake Rose)
4. “Do It All Again” (Jesse Denaro, Luke Healy, Cody Quistad)
5. “Drink With My Friends” - (Jesse Denaro, Luke Healy, Quint Collins)
*All tracks produced by LAKEVIEW + Jonathan Roach


Photo Credit: Jared Roach


LAKEVIEW is an emerging Country duo built on the musical brotherhood of Jesse Denaro and Luke Healy. Signed to Photo Finish Records and making a splash with their catchy tracks, “Poor Me,” “Eyes Closed,” and more, the duo combine proud Country soul, a little Rock & Roll scope, and subtle Pop ambition to create one singular style – translating to a cutting-edge Country sound with resonating, story-based lyrics. This signature style has never been more apparent than it is on their brand-new SMALL TOWN FAMOUS EP, which dropped on June 24 and features five standout LAKEVIEW originals. Natives of New York (Denaro) and Pennsylvania (Healy), LAKEVIEW formed from a songwriting partnership in Pittsburgh and brought their fresh sound to Nashville in 2019, where they’ve quickly established themselves on the scene. Fresh off the road, they recently wrapped their headlining trek on Tin Roof’s NASHVILLE HITS THE ROOF Concert Series.





Photo Finish Records is an independent record label boasting a diverse artist roster including alternative rock, indie pop and hip hop. The NYC based label was created and founded by Matt Galle and 2021 will celebrate its fifteenth year of success. Shortly after, Matt decided to bring in his business partner Mike Marquis to co-run the label with him. The label is known for developing and breaking an eclectic roster of artists such as 3OH!3, SHAED, Marian Hill, MisterWives, ROZES, The Mowgli's, and new signings Elliot Lee, LAKEVIEW, guardin, and joan. They are currently distributed through CAROLINE. SHAED’s track "Trampoline" is double platinum with over 2 billion streams worldwide, 3OH!3's debut album "Want" is certified Gold with 3 platinum singles and over 15 million singles sold which includes collaborations with Katy Perry, Wiz Khalifa, Kid Cudi, Lil' Jon and Ke$ha. Marian Hill's releases including their debut album “Act One” have sold 12 million tracks making big waves with the breakthrough hit "Down" as well as successful albums from MisterWives and their gold single "Reflections", Anthony Green, Handsome Ghost, and many others.

Matt Galle and Mike Marquis are well known and respected leaders in the music industry having both been recognized in Billboard’s 40 under 40 among other accolades. The team is located in NYC.